Please Welcome Our Board of Directors

Since 2016, the Hickory Playground’s goal has been to foster creativity and the love of art in Hickory, North Carolina. Thus far, we have done this by facilitating the creation of sixteen original short plays and by giving $13,000 to the arts departments of area public schools. In order to even better serve this community, we have filed for 501(c)3 status; we are pleased to announce that we have reached an important milestone in achieving that goal: the Hickory Playground now has an official Board of Directors.

The Board of Directors of the Hickory Playground exists to provide more structure and accountability for our organization, and to allow the staff to more efficiently further the Hickory Playground’s creative and philanthropic goals. Each member of the Board of Directors will serve a one-year term, with possibility of reelection.

The Board of Directors of the Hickory Playground Inc. consists of:

  • Edward Tashjian, President
  • Cynthia Honeycutt, Vice-President
  • Bess Fuller, Secretary
  • Steve Copulsky, Treasurer
  • Charlotte Williams

Already, each member of the Board has been immensely helpful, and we are thrilled to welcome this group of advisors, mentors, teammates, and friends to the Hickory Playground.

Until next time,

Dylan Tashjian, Creative Director
Robert Fuller, Director of Development
Jordan Makant, Technical Director